info@brtcontracting.com

To Submit a review on Ratebiz Click Here

 

Very Satisfied

stars

Posted on 10/24/2018 

We were looking around for a contractor to build a deck for our home but couldn’t find one in our immediate area. Our neighbor had used BRT Construction to do work at his acreage and was very satisfied. We really liked what we saw, especially the attention to detail. We gave BRT a call and Jed came out to our farm yard within a couple of days. We talked with him and showed him drawings that had been done some time ago but never used. We explained what we had in mind and some of the things that we wanted, especially the deck boards being attached from underneath. There were some special concerns with the energy efficient exhaust vent from the furnace and the level of the deck which was to go around the house from the front door to the back door on the North side. Jed assured us that they would do everything they could for us and drew up new plans. They were great! We did ask for a quote from another company. The two quotes were very close to each other but we decided on BRT Construction as we had seen their work. The crew of two that was sent for our build were very friendly, courteous and detail oriented. They were on time every day and stayed on the job until the project was finished although the snowy weather did interrupt work for a couple of days which couldn’t be helped. We appreciated their clean-up work after the project was completed. We didn’t have to do it!! We’ve had a few visitors since completion of the deck and their jaws dropped when they drove into the driveway; absolutely stunned at the workmanship and detail of it. We would highly recommend BRT Construction to anyone needing a project done right and in a timely manner. We are very satisfied and hope you will be too.


Barb & Ed

 

 

Exceptional Job

stars

By Doug on 10/01/2018 

We had BRT tile a bar/hallway/bathroom area in our walkout basement. They did an exceptional job, including answering our many questions and took us through every step of the process with easy to understand details! Jed and his team are very knowledgeable, courteous and understanding of our needs, even when we did not know the how’s and why’s, but they most definitely captured our vision!! We also asked BRT to return a month later and do a concrete pad for our patio. Again, also very professional, asking what we wanted to “see” and they made that happen so well. We look forward to having more work done with BRT in the coming year! A GREAT company, with exceptional work ethics and standards.


Doug Lillbeck

 

 

I am very pleased

stars

By Hertha on 08/17/2018 

I am very pleased with the work BRT did for me. Everyone was courteous, prompt, honest and efficient. They did an excellent job of the concrete work that needed to be done. I felt they went above and beyond (removing rust stains and helping me put rocks back in place). I have had many compliments when people see my new cement pad. Thank you so much.
Sincerely,


Hertha Friesen.

 

 

Professional, high quality work

stars

By Charlotte Kimble on 06/05/2017 
Jed was great! He checked out roof & immediately saw the problem. He gave us a quote within a couple days & was able to complete the work quickly...and under budget! I would definitely recommend BRT Contracting for any projects - they can handle big & small. Thanks Jed!

 

Super responsive, high quality work

stars

By Gord E on 06/03/2017
Jed Janzen of BRT installed a new front door for our farm house this week. Within a day or two of coming to our place, he sent us a quote and within a few days had installed the door. Jed did a great job for us and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for contracting services. Jed is really good at communicating and follows thru on what he says he will do. Quality work at a reasonable price!

stars

By Craig Percival on 5/23/2017 
Jed and BRT Contracting fit our little project in without any delays. Great communication and service, they returned months later to fix a piece of tin that had shifted. Would highly recommend and will call again if we need them.

 

Excellent workmanship and friendly service.

stars

By Paul Petriew on 10/15/2016 (Published on RateABiz)
We were very impressed with the job they did restoring our barn and even putting on our weather vane.


stars

By Corey C. (Published on RateABiz)
This is the first time using BRT Contracting and I was impressed. Jed and his crew were quick, professional and clean. I would definitely call on them again.

 

Metal Roofing & Deck Piles

stars
Andrea C. (Published on RateABiz)
BRT Contracting provided us with a detailed quote, very promptly. We were also informed of potential issues or complications that might arise, how they could be dealt with and how they might affect the pace at which work could be completed as well as cost. BRT maintained excellent communication throughout the entire process which helped us feel assured about the high quality of their work. Employees were respectful of our home and displayed respectful behaviour which gave us a very positive impression. We highly appreciated the nature of their work because our young daughter was often home throughout its completion. The only minor criticism we have is that, while it was often windy during repair of our roof, unpreventably materials would blow around our yard. At the end of a day, we would often have to collect debris to prevent it from blowing elsewhere. Overall we were extremely satisfied with BRT and would recommend them to others. Good quality, good (low) cost.

 

Excellent workmanship

stars
By mike krause on 04/28/2016 (Published on RateABiz)
My quoncet sliding doors and header need replacing. Jed and his crew were efficient and got the job done with in a couple of days. Very professional and cleaned up the job site after.


quality service. Professional

stars
By Shannon krause on 04/28/2016 (Published on RateABiz)
We were so greatful for the excellent service of building our home. Jed and his crew were easy to work with. Updating us as the project progressed and discussing upgrades and more energy efficient options. Jed always explained costs and pros and cons of options available to us. Very trustworthy company.


Concrete work

stars
By Doug Dahl on 04/07/2016 (Published on RateABiz)
We had them do more than one concrete job. A sidewalk, patio and parking pad. All turned out great. We had some special requests and the crew was good about accommodating them. They went above and beyond to preserve the lawn in getting cement next to the house. Jed cared and followed through with it all.


Very good service

stars
By Ernest Fast on 04/02/2016 (Published on RateABiz)
BRT is very efficient and reliable. They poured a concrete pad for me and it turned out excellent. They also did some other work and were very particular on it.


Willingness to accommodate

stars
By Dianna Rathwell on 04/02/2016 (Published on RateABiz)
Although I didn't have to use their demolition service. Jed's willingness to help in my desperate situation was admirable. Their prompt replies to my inquiries eased my panic, Thank you again,


High Quality

stars
By Carsyn Klassen on 03/21/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

This crew does top notch work, fantastic quality, and precision, they are a well rounded team with excellent ability, at the same time they are practical and friendly! I would highly recommend them!

 

Metal Roofing & Deck Piles

stars

By Andrea C on 06/02/2016 (Published on RateABiz)

BRT Contracting provided us with a detailed quote, very promptly. We were also informed of potential issues or complications that might arise, how they could be dealt with and how they might affect the pace at which work could be completed as well as cost. BRT maintained excellent communication throughout the entire process which helped us feel assured about the high quality of their work. Employees were respectful of our home and displayed respectful behaviour which gave us a very positive impression. We highly appreciated the nature of their work because our young daughter was often home throughout its completion. The only minor criticism we have is that, while it was often windy during repair of our roof, unpreventably materials would blow around our yard. At the end of a day, we would often have to collect debris to prevent it from blowing elsewhere. Overall we were extremely satisfied with BRT and would recommend them to others. Good quality, good (low) cost.